• Proquest All Databases
  100+ databases covering articles, dissertation, news, and more.
• Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS)
  The official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions. Also in print: JX 233 .A3
• Proquest Congressional
  Fulltext Congressional hearings, CRS reports, Congressional Record and other congressional documents, back to 1789.
• Digital National Security Archive
  More than 60,000 of the most important declassified documents regarding critical U.S. policy decisions. Check the National Security Archive's website of more detailed collection contents.
• Oxford Bibliographies Online
  Scholarly bibliographies that include a variety of sources, from books to personal accounts to document collections. Updated frequently by scholars in the field. 
• Jstor
  Search full-text scholarly journals. Coverage for recent years is incomplete.
• America: History and Life
  Covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
• Digest of United States Practice in International Law
• Annual publication reviews the practice of the U.S. Government in public and private international law.
• Oxford Constitutions of the World
  Fully-translated English-language versions of all the world's constitutions.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search across scholarly literature. It has limited options for refining searches, but offers a citation count for many articles and sample citation formats. Cut and paste article titles you find into Catalyst to get beyond the paywalls.

Google Advanced Search allows you to do complex searches. For example, you can use a filter to limit your results to a specific web domain such as .edu, .org, or .gov.