Primary Sources
For finding official publications of Congress 1789 - present.

• ProQuest Congressional
  The most comprehensive collection of all official publications that make up the legislative process.  Take advantage of the advanced searching capabilities in this database to look for bills and related hearings, CRS Reports, legislative histories and House and Senate Reports and Documents.  All sources are searchable back to their inception.
   
• ProQuest Legislative Insight
  ​Is a Federal legislative history service that makes available thoroughly researched compilations of digital full-text publications created by Congress during the process leading up to the enactment of individual U.S. Public Laws.
   
• Congress.Gov
  A legislative tracking tool from the Library of Congress with selective access to legislative materials.  It is excellent for bill tracking in the current Congress.  Content is accessible back to the 93rd Congress (1973-1974).
   
• Trends and Policy: U.S. Healthcare
  This collection connects policies implemented by the U.S. government with the data-driven results and trends of those policies and provides context with analytical reports and news articles.

Secondary Sources 
For finding commentary, synthesis and analysis of legislative branch action.

• CQ Press Library
  This is the homepage for a series of databases focusing on American government. The collection includes original content, current information, statistics, analysis, and comprehensive coverage in a range of government-related topics. Below is a selection of the databases included in CQ Press Library:

  • CQ Congress Collection 
  • CQ Almanac
  • CQ Magazine 
  • CQ Researcher Plus Archive
     
• Roll Call: "The Newspaper of Capitol Hill"
  For retrospective coverage of this newspaper, 1998 - present, search via ProQuest Central database and select publication "Roll Call".   
   
• National Journal
  The online version for the following National Journal Group publications: National Journal, CongressDaily, The Hotline, American Health Line and Technology Daily. Also includes full searchable sources such as Bill Status Reports, polling, congressional almanac, etc. 
   

• The Hill 
  For retrospective coverage of this newspaper, 1995 - present, search via the Nexis Uni database.  Use the Guided Search tab  "A publication"  and in the "Find publication" type "The Hill".