America: History & Life is an index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. The database indexes 1,700 journals from 1964 to present and also includes citations and links to book and media reviews. Strong English-language journal coverage is balanced by an international perspective on topics and events, including abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages.

JSTOR is an archive of important scholarly journals, spanning many disciplines. The most recent 3-5 years are not included. ALL JSTOR journals are included in America History and Life/Historical Abstracts.

Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers providing 100% full-text access to high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from scholarly publishers, as well as the UPCC Book Collections.

Includes more than 2 million entries.The single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses.

Academic Search Ultimate is a scholarly, full text database designed for academic institutions. The database includes full text as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study.

An essential resource for ethnic and racial studies, Race Relations Abstracts includes abstracting for the top academic journals, books, periodicals and newspapers related to the field.

Black Studies Center consists of scholarly journals, commissioned overview essays by top scholars in Black Studies, historic indexes, and The Chicago Defender newspaper from 1910-1975. At the heart of Black Studies Center is Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, consisting of essays that provide an introduction to major topics in Black Studies.

GenderWatch enhances gender and women's studies, and gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) research by providing authoritative perspectives from 1970 to present. This well-established and highly reviewed resource offers over 260 titles, with more than 240 in full-text, from an array of academic, radical, community and independent presses. Researchers and teachers may access more than 219,000 full articles on wide-ranging topics like sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, healthcare, and the workplace.

Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000, this collection seeks to advance scholarly debates and understanding about U.S. history generally at the same time that it makes the insights of women's history accessible to teachers and students at universities, colleges, and high schools. The collection currently includes 91 document projects and archives with more than 3,600 documents and 150,000 pages of additional full-text documents, and more than 2,060 primary authors. The scholar's edition also includes book, film, and website reviews, notes from the archives, and teaching tools.

Gender Studies Database™ combines NISC's popular Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. Gender Studies Database covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Several thousand links to freely available and indexed full-text articles and documents on the Web are available. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources.