History

Explore resources and tools for history and historical research.

Current Trials

New modules of existing databases

History Vault

Digital National Security Archive

Regulatory Insight

Legislative Insight

ProQuest Congressional

East India Company

  • East India Company Module III: Factory Records for China, Japan and the Middle East
  • East India Company Module IV: Correspondence: Early Voyages, Formation and Conflict, 1600-1858

Foreign Office files for Southeast Asia

  • Foreign Office Files for South East Asia, 1963-1966,
  • Cold War in the Pacific, Trade Relations, and the Post-Independence Period, 1963-1966

Foreign Office Files for Japan

  • Foreign Office Files for Japan, 1919-1952
  • Japan and Great Power Status, 1919-1930

Research Source (Adam Matthew) 

Sex and Sexuality

  • Sex & Sexuality, Module I: Research Collections from The Kinsey Institute Library & Special Collections
  • Sex & Sexuality, Module II: Self-Expression, Community and Identity

Gale China and the Modern World

  • Diplomacy and Political Secrets, 1860-1950 Digital Archive
  • Hong Kong, Britain, and China 1841-1951 Digital Archive
  • Hong Kong, Britain, and China 1841-1951 Digital Archive

Gale Primary Sources Women's Studies Archive

  • Rare Titles from the American Antiquarian Society, 1820-1922 Digital Archive
  • Voice and Vision Digital Archive

Gale Primary Sources Political Extremism and Radicalism

  • Part 2: Far-Right Groups in America

Gale Archives Unbound

Smithsonian Collections Online

  • Evolution of Flight, 1784-1991 Digital Archive

Gale Primary Sources Making of the Modern World

  • Part IV:1800-1890

Gale Archives of Sexuality and Gender

Oxford Handbooks Online

Accessible Archives:

Women's Suffrage Collection Parts II-Part VIII

  • Women's Suffrage, 1849-1913, Part II: National Citizen and Ballot Box

  • Women's Suffrage, 1849-1913, Part III: The Revolution

  • Women's Suffrage, 1849-1913, Part IV: The New Citizen

  • Women's Suffrage, 1849-1913, Part V: The Remonstrance

  • Women's Suffrage, 1849-1913, Part V: Western Woman Voter

  • Women's Suffrage, 1849-1913, Part VI: The National Standard

  • Women’s Suffrage PART VII: The 19th Amendment Victory: A Newspaper History, 1762-1922

  • Women’s Suffrage PART VIII: The 19th Amendment Victory: Books, 1812-1923

The Woman's Tribune Parts I-V

 

Coming soon! Purchased but not yet published

Women's Magazine Archive (module 3) to be published June 2021