The Sheridan Libraries

Russian and Eurasian Policy Studies (SAIS)

ProQuest All Databases This link opens in a new window
100+ databases covering scholarly articles, dissertations, news, and more.

EBSCOhost Databases
30+ multi-disciplinary databases covering scholarly journals, magazines and news.

CAIRN.info This link opens in a new window
Articles & books in the social sciences and humanities. Most are in French, although there are some English language articles available.
PAIS This link opens in a new window
Selective listing of journal articles, books and documents, with an emphasis on public-policy oriented literature.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences This link opens in a new window
International coverage (1951 to present) of social science periodical literature and some books.
JStor This link opens in a new window
Search full-text scholarly journals. Coverage for recent years is incomplete.
Dimensions This link opens in a new window
Dimensions is a large linked research database, covering scholarly publications, grants, patents, clinical trials, datasets, policy documents, and technical reports.

American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies This link opens in a new window
Information on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union. Produced by the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
European Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (EBSEES) This link opens in a new window
Indexes books, articles and dissertations covering Eastern European countries, including former Soviet Union (1991-2007)

Mezhdunarodnai︠a︡ zhiznʹ (International Affairs)
Publication of the Russian Ministry of Foreign Affairs (many language versions)
East View Russian Publications
Selected Russian language journals.

East Europe, Central Europe Database This link opens in a new window
Academic journals that are locally published in East European and Central European countries.
Index Islamicus This link opens in a new window
From the London School of Oriental and African Studies, Index Islamicus covers books, articles, and conference proceedings dealing with all facets of Islam and the Islamic world.

Central and Eastern European Online Library (CEEOL)
Only Open Source articles are available (not a JHU subscription resource).

ABI/Inform Collection This link opens in a new window
Journals covering business, economics, trade, finance and related fields
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Covers business, management, accounting, finance and economics.
EconLit with Fulltext This link opens in a new window
Covers worldwide economic literature (journal articles, book chapters, working papers and more).
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Company, industry, economic, geopolitical market and current affairs research.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
International Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Military and Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government.
Foreign Policy.com This link opens in a new window
Peace Research Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covers areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, international law, peace psychology, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
World Politics Review This link opens in a new window
A daily, online publication for readers with an interest in international politics and foreign affairs.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present,
Legal Source This link opens in a new window
Covers topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical law, labor & human resource law, ethics, and the environment.

PONARS Eurasia: Program on New Approaches to Research and Security in Eurasia
A network of over 100 academics advancing new approaches to research on security, politics, economics, and society in Russia and Eurasia.
The Central Asia-Caucasus Analyst
Bi-weekly analysis of the current issues facing the Central Asia-Caucasus region. Publication of the Central Asia-Caucasus Institute & Silk Road Studies Program.
Congressional Research Service Reports (CRS)
Comprehensive analysis of policy issues. Produced by CRS, a federal legislative branch located within the Library of Congress. Includes reports published since 2018. Older reports will be retrospectively added.
Congressional Research Service Reports
Select "CRS Reports" from options on left-hand side. Covers 1916 to present.

NBER Working Papers This link opens in a new window
From the National Bureau of Economic Research.
Centre for Economic Policy Research Discussion Papers This link opens in a new window
Papers from a leading European research network in economics.