The Sheridan Libraries

International Development (SAIS)

Nexis Uni
Full text world-wide news source.
ProQuest US Newsstream
Full text US news, including The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post.
Financial Times Digital Edition
Note: First-time access requires creation of an individual account using your JHU email. After setup, you can login directly at ft.com
Economist Digital Edition
Note: First-time access requires creation of an individual account using your JHU email. After setup, you can login directly at economist.com, using Log in with SSO.
Access World News
Coverage of foreign news media
PressReader.com
Full image, includes tabloids and magazines. Arranged by country, latest 60 days only.

See the area studies guides for news by region.

Proquest Historical Newspapers
Search New York Times, Washington Post, Christian Science Monitor, Wall St. Journal, The Guardian UK, and more, back to the 19th century.
America's Historical Newspapers (1690 -1922)
Covering 1690 - 1922, this database present full PDF images of the papers. Includes newspapers of the United States and the Caribbean.
Gale Primary Sources
Searches multiple primary document databases at one time, including Gale's historical newspaper collections.
Financial Times Historical Archive, 1888-2021
One of the world's most authoritative daily business newspapers.
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports, 1950-1996
English translations of radio and tv broadcasts and news articles worldwide. A valuable source for primary research. Articles from 1974-1996 are included.
World News Connection: 1995-2013
Continuation of FBIS Daily Reports. Ceased publication Dec 31, 2013.
19th Century Index (C19)
A one-stop finding tool covering multiple content types for 19th century research.

Tags: SAIS