Many Internet resources provide prime-time ratings information for the previous or current week, but they often provide different amounts of information -- some include broadcast programs, others cable programs and/or networks, etc. Be sure to check across multiple sources.

• Futon Critic

  Provides current weekly rankings and ratings for broadcast programs, organized by day and week as well as age-group breakdowns. Includes broadcast program ratings from one year ago for comparison. Also offers explanations for number meanings.

• Nielsen Media Research

  Provides Top 10 program rankings and ratings from the previous week as well as number of viewers. Data is organized by Broadcast TV, Cable TV, Syndication, as well as among African Americans and Hispanics.

• Television Bureau of Advertising (TVB Online)

  Provides broadcast, subscription and syndication TV ratings delivery and analyses for the current season year as well as prior five seasons. Also includes breakdowns among age groups.

• TVWeek

  Provides weekly ratings for broadcast programs and MyTV, CW, and Univision programs for the past year, organized by day. Average ratings and ratings by the half-hour are included. Also offers cable program ratings and Top 10 cable network ratings.

  more...

• USAToday.com

  Provides current weekly rankings for Top 20 broadcast programs as well a number of viewers. Also includes Top 20 broadcast programs among 18-49 year olds, Top 15 cable programs, and Top 10 cable channels.

• Zap2it.com

  Provides current weekly rankings and ratings for Top 20 broadcast programs. Also includes Top 20 season-to-date rankings, Top 15 current cable series, Top 25 current syndicated series, and the current top sports programs.