Expository Writing

Ask a Librarian

 


Call us: 410-516-8335
Text us: 410-692-8874
Email us: ask@jhu.libanswers.com
FAQs

Contact Regional Campus Librarians

The Research Process

Broad Info - Use Catalyst to search for books

Catalyst search form
Catalyst catalog advanced search options
-
 
Catalyst article advanced search options
-
 
Catalyst catalog & article advanced search options
Catalyst search reserves options

Search by course number or instructor name for print reserve materials.

WorldCat search form
-
Google Scholar search form
-
Loading

Detailed and Specific info - Quick Links to search online databases by subject

For Pro Con debates on hot topics in politics and social policy first check CQ Researcher.

Use resources like LexisNexis and CQ Weekly with this online guide to Law and Policy.

 

Use resources like PubMed, Academic Search Complete, and Web of Science with this guide to issues and research in the area of Public Health.

Your guide to databases like ERIC and Education Full Text with research on Education topics in both the US and abroad.
From databases like Criminal Justice and Sociological Abstracts, the Sociology Guide provides a wealth of information on finding and using books, articles, data and other resources on varied topics in the field.

Guide to core databases like, PsycINFO, ERIC, PubMed, etc. in the field of Psychology.
Data and Statistics for the US and beyond. Check the menu on the left if you can't find what you need immediately.

Crime - Data and Stats includes, FBI stats, Bureau of Justice, Baltimore and MD.

This page is rich with Baltimore data and statistic sources, like Baltimore Neighborhood data and Census data specific to this area.

International Data and Statistics sources
Also: US Aid - DHS - Demographic and Health Surveys
Loading

A little stuck? Email your librarian or visit us in the reference office on M-level of MSEL

Shannon

Shannon R. Simpson

M-Level, MSE Library

410-516-4156

ssimpson@jhu.edu

 

Library Session Survey