Explore library resources related to biology.
- The Library Data Services Department supports JHU researchers, faculty, and students on the Homewood and East Baltimore campuses with a spectrum of resources for working with data to make your research and teaching successful.
- The NIH Data Management and Sharing Policy Guide supports researchers' efforts to comply with the 2022 NIH Data Management and Sharing Policy. It offers step-by-step guidance on how to plan for data sharing and write a data management and sharing plan to meet NIH requirements.
The Welch library has a guide that provides an overview of grants and funding resources available to the Hopkins community. It also provides information for users who need help with NIH Biographical Sketch formatting, along with funding resources available from NIH centers and institutes.
- National Institutes of HealthNational Institutes of Health maintains a comprehensive web site on grants and funding information.
- Grants.govA central storehouse for information on over 1,000 grant programs, which provides access to approximately 500 billion dollars in annual awards.
- PivotDiscovery and workflow tool that combines a comprehensive source of global funding opportunities with the largest collection of scholar profiles into one intuitive solution. With Pivot, researchers, faculty and research administrators can explore new avenues for funding, view funding opportunities uniquely matched to their scholar profile, collaborate with colleagues and manage the results of the process to build a funding strategy that supports both immediate and long-term funding needs.
- Foundation Directory OnlineDatabase of the entire universe of U.S. foundations, corporate giving programs, and grantmaking public charities, plus a growing number of non-U.S. grantmakers; a database of sponsoring companies, offering a quick pathway to corporate funders; a database of recently awarded grants; and a keyword-searchable database of recently filed IRS Forms 990 and 990-PF.
- Grant Forward (formerly IRIS)Set up a profile with your university e-mail address to identify grant opportunities.
Scholarly metrics are a way for the impact of an article, author, or journal to be measured quantitatively.