Search genes, proteins, pathways, miRNAs, diseases, and drugs in the Proteome database.

The Human Protein Reference Database represents a centralized platform to visually depict and integrate information pertaining to domain architecture, post-translational modifications, interaction networks and disease association for each protein in the human proteome. All the information in HPRD has been manually extracted from the literature by expert biologists who read, interpret and analyze the published data. HPRD has been created using an object oriented database in Zope, an open source web application server, that provides versatility in query functions and allows data to be displayed dynamically.

BenchSci is an open-access resource designed to help scientists find antibodies that have been proven by peers to work repeatedly. It uses a machine learning algorithm to screen the peer-reviewed literature and identify which and how antibodies have been cited. Searchable by protein targets and other product identifiers, and filterable by experimental contexts as cited in papers, including lab technique, tissue type, and cell line, to help users pinpoint antibodies that have been published under experimental conditions matching their study interests.

Developed by DeepMind, AlphaFold "is able to computationally predict protein structures with unprecedented accuracy and speed. Working in partnership with EMBL’s European Bioinformatics Institute (EMBL-EBI), we’ve released over 200 million protein structure predictions...that are freely and openly available to the global scientific community."
Note limitations in Nature at article at https://www-nature-com.proxy1.library.jhu.edu/articles/s41592-023-02087-4.

Online versions of the different volumes of Bergey's Manual.

Comprehensive collection of protocols on molecular diagnostics of bacteria that will suit theneeds of molecular biologists, clinical laboratorians, and physician scientists alike.

"EcoCyc is a scientific database for the bacterium Escherichia coli K-12 MG1655. The EcoCyc project performs literature-based curation of its genome, and of transcriptional regulation, transporters, and metabolic pathways."
---This database and MetaCyc are the only databases that are free through BioCyc.

MetaCyc is a curated database of experimentally elucidated metabolic pathways from all domains of life. It contains pathways involved in both primary and secondary metabolism, as well as associated metabolites, reactions, enzymes, and genes.
---This database and EcoCyc are the only databases that are free through BioCyc.

From 2010+

Online version of the 2006 edition of Dworkin's 7-volume set.

Interdisciplinary journal providing research methods in cell, developmental and molecular biology, genetics, bioinformatics, protein science, computational biology, immunology, neuroscience and imaging. Newly commissioned protocols and unsolicited submissions are supplemented with articles based on CSHL's renowned courses and manuals. All protocols are up-to-date and presented in a consistent, easy-to-follow format.

Collection of peer-reviewed, authoritative, and regularly updated step-by-step research techniques and procedures available from Wiley.
-----VIDEOS at https://currentprotocols-onlinelibrary-wiley-com.proxy1.library.jhu.edu/hub/videos

Comprehensive collection of protocols on molecular diagnostics of bacteria that will suit theneeds of molecular biologists, clinical laboratorians, and physician scientists alike.

Video database dedicated to teaching laboratory fundamentals through simple, easy to understand video demonstrations. Videos are divided into collections like General Laboratory Techniques, Essentials of Neuroscience, and Essentials of Genetics.

Methods X publishes the small but important customizations you make to methods every day. It provides an outlet for technical information that can be useful for others working in the same field, and help them save time in their own research. MethodsX welcomes submissions from all research areas.

Springer Nature Experiments searches across a large collection of protocols and methods by technique, organism, equipment, and keywords. Content is from Nature Protocols, Springer Protocols, Nature Methods, and Protocol Exchange.