LSEG Workspace (formerly Refinitiv Workspace)
LSEG Workspace is useful for tracking industries, companies, private equity and venture capital deals, mergers and acquisitions, loans, bonds, commodities and other market activity. It provides screening and analysis tools for customized reports. It also include company profiles that feature news, events, earnings estimates, financial fundamentals, valuation, peer comparisons, corporate governance and ESG data, transaction data, corporate filings, ownership, executive biographies and compensation, Board members and analyst research reports.  To access Refinitiv, you must set up an account see this for Self Registration details https://databases.library.jhu.edu/databases/proxy/JHU07311

BMI  (formerly FitchConnect)
BMI, formerly FitchConnect, links macroeconomic, industry, risk, and financial market analysis, to help users gain policy, economic, security, and business insights across 24 industries and 200 global markets. Includes a wide range of data elements, country-specific and industry-specific risk analyses, and BMI-developed reports on infrastructure, power, mining, and other key industry projects currently underway worldwide.

Mergent Intellect
Powered by Hoover’s, a Dun & Bradstreet solution, includes consumer and international business directories; industry profiles and demographics (Census data and Nielsen Prizm and Pop Fact reports). It offers unlimited downloading (up to 2,000 records at a time); geo-mapping; and customized searching and sorting by location, type of business, industry, size and other criteria. Profiles may include a history and description, recent news, social media feeds, industry overviews, financials, ratios, SEC filings, family trees, executive information, and payment indicator rankings from Dun & Bradstreet

Mergent Online
Searchable profiles of thousands of public and private U.S. and international companies including: business description; executives; annual reports; company filings; equity prices and transactions; news; long-term debt; history; ownership; competitors; and current and historical financial data. Pre-defined and customized reporting tools provide company and peer analysis. Also included are full-text industry reports at the broad sector level for Europe, North America, Latin America, and the Asia-Pacific. The “Economics” tab includes a wide range of indicators for the past ten years for the U.S. and other industrialized nations.

County Business Patterns
County Business Patterns is an annual series that provides sub-national economic data by industry. This series includes the number of establishments, employment, first quarter payroll, and annual payroll.

Additional Sources
For additional business sources by topic see the BUSINESS guide.