Historical Digital Collections
Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises, 1800 - 1926
The Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises 1800-1926" provides full-text searching and digital images on every page of 22,000 legal treatises on US and British law published from 1800 through 1926.
Making of Modern Law: U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs, 1832 - 1978
Containing nearly 11 million pages of records and briefs brought before the U.S. Supreme Court in the period 1832-1978, this resource provides an essential primary source tool for the study of all aspects of American history as well as the U.S. judicial system.
Making of Modern Law: Trials, 1600 - 1926
Based on holdings of the law libraries of Harvard and Yale, and the Library of the Bar of the City of New York, the product offers online access to these important collections.
Making of Modern Law: Primary Sources 1620 - 1970
Designed to complement The Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises, this archive offers online access to state and municipal codes, documents relating to constitutional conventions, and other resources in American legal history.
Making of Modern Law: Foreign Primary Sources 1600 - 1970
This collection consists of historical legal codes, statutes, regulations, and commentaries on codes from the United Kingdom, France, Germany, and other countries in northern Europe. Included are crucial sources of historical statutes and regulations for the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland. Sourced from the law libraries of Yale, Harvard, and George Washington University.
Making of Modern Law: Foreign, Comparative, International Law, 1600 - 1926
Includes pre-1926 treatises and similar monographs, sourced from the collections of the Yale, George Washington University, and Columbia law libraries, in the following areas: International Law; Comparative Law; Foreign Law; Roman Law; Islamic Law; Jewish Law; and Ancient Law.
Making of Modern Law: American Civil Liberties Union Papers
Spans the majority of the twentieth century, from 1912 to 1990. The papers in this collection focus on civil rights, civil liberties, race, gender, and issues relating to the U.S. Supreme Court.