Electronic International Sources
INTERNATIONAL CASES, REVIEWS, ETC:
- Nexis Uni, From the "All Content Types" tab select Legal. Here you'll find coverage for Canada, Australia, Hong Kong New Zealand, UK.
- See sub-databases titled "Foreign & International Law Resources Database". It provides a little bit of everything - cases, yearbooks and reviews. But the case detail is not very deep.
- See sub-database titled "Law Library of Congress Reports". It contains reports on foreign, comparative, and international law in response to requests from members of Congress.
- Another more basic source is content compiled and hosted by the American Society of International Law.
- PKU Law Laws and Regulations Database for China
PKU Law is a database of Chinese legal sources created and maintained by Chinalawinfo Co., Ltd., and the Legal Information Center of Peking University. Please note that the JHU library only subscribes to the Chinese edition of Laws and Regulations. The database displays English language for a small percentage of the content. Chinese language content is available full-text.
INTERNATIONAL TREATIES, TARIFFS/TRADE AGREEMENTS:
- For information on treaties and trade law, you may use the United Nations International Law page.
- You may also consult the U.S. International Trade Commission (USITC) Web site. Here you may search for current tariff information as well as view current investigations on infractions (including intellectual property issues, patents and trademark violations). Note that if you want to look up associated patents and trademarks that you can find them in the US Patent and Trademark Office Database (easiest way is by number).
- SAIS Library also has research guides on this topic.
JOURNAL PUBLICATIONS: The Maryland Journal of International Law (MJIL) is the University of Maryland School of Law’s newest journal. It provides a unique forum for scholarly discourse on a wide range of issues of international and comparative law.