The Sheridan Libraries

Economics and Finance (SAIS)

ABI/Inform Collection
Journals covering business, economics, trade, finance and related fields
Business Source Ultimate
Covers business, management, accounting, finance and economics.
EconLit with Fulltext
Covers worldwide economic literature (journal articles, book chapters, working papers and more).
Business Market Research Collection
Company, industry, economic, geopolitical market and current affairs research.
Emerald Insight
Covers a wide range of management disciplines including: strategy, leadership, marketing and human resource management.
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
Banking industry publications providing information about the financial services industry, banking, and industry trends.
Dimensions
Dimensions is a large linked research database, covering scholarly publications, grants, patents, clinical trials, datasets, policy documents, and technical reports.

MPRA
Open source repository for academic economic research.
Cyber Security Intelligence
A news website covering topical issues on cybersecurity and intelligence, targeting senior general managers and specialists across the corporate & institutional sectors.

ProQuest All Databases
90+ databases covering scholarly articles, dissertations, news, and more.

EBSCOhost Databases
30+ multi-disciplinary databases covering scholarly journals, magazines and news.

PAIS
Selective listing of journal articles, books and documents, with an emphasis on public-policy oriented literature.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
International coverage (1951 to present) of social science periodical literature and some books.
JStor
Search full-text scholarly journals. Coverage for recent years is incomplete.
CAIRN.info
Articles & books in the social sciences and humanities. Most are in French, although there are some English language articles available.

Policy Commons
A comprehensive database for policy grey literature, including local, state, regional, and national government data available alongside research produced by IGOs, NGOs, and think tanks.
NBER Working Papers
From the National Bureau of Economic Research.
Centre for Economic Policy Research Discussion Papers
Papers from a leading European research network in economics.

Congressional Research Service Reports (CRS)
Comprehensive analysis of policy issues. Produced by CRS, a federal legislative branch located within the Library of Congress. Includes reports published since 2018. Older reports will be retrospectively added.
Congressional Research Service Reports
Select "CRS Reports" from options on left-hand side. Covers 1916 to present.
Fed in Print (Federal Reserve)
Provides access to research published by the Federal Reserve Board of Governors and all 12 Federal Reserve Banks.

Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
Some articles and research papers on this site are available at no charge. Others are available for a fee, or via other JHU databases.

Sage Business Cases
Includes sections for Economics, Ethics / Corporate Social Responsibility, and Finance

Emerald Case Studies Collection
Emerging market case studies covering accounting and finance, entrepreneurship, environmental management, international business, etc.

Tags: SAIS