Explore library resources related to cognitive science.
Eisenhower Library, A Level
Subjects: Education, Psychology
Use these databases to find articles related to cognitive science topics.
See a more complete list of databases relating to Cognitive Science and Psychology.
- PsycINFOContains more than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals in over 35 languages.
- MIT CogNetMIT CogNet is the essential research tool for scholars in the brain and cognitive sciences. Authoritative and unrivaled, it is an indispensable resource for those interested in cutting-edge primary research across the range of fields that study the nature of the human mind.
- Web of ScienceWeb of Science contains content from over 12,000 journals worldwide, including over 150,000 conference proceedings. Covers the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, back to 1900. Also has powerful citation analysis tools.
- PubMedPubMed lists journal articles and more back to 1947. It covers the subjects of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, preclinical sciences, and related areas. Make sure to access PubMed with this link (instead of PubMed.gov) to get free full-text content.
- MedlineOvid MEDLINE covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 5,400 journals published world-wide.