Educational Leadership
- Sheridan Libraries
- Guides
- Educational Leadership
- Educational Law
Research tools with a focus on school administration, educational leadership, and technology in education.
Educational Law Journals
Related Guides
Educational Law Background Info
- Education Law from the Legal Information InstituteOpen access non-profit through Cornell that publishes law online and creates materials to help people understand law.
The Oxford Handbook of U. S. Education Law by ISBN: 0190697407Publication Date: 2021-07-06The Oxford Handbook of U.S. Education Law provides a comprehensive overview of the current state of K-12 education law in the United States. A number of foundational chapters present a synthesis of general areas of law for those who seek an introduction. Dozens ofother chapters build on those foundations, diving into various topics.
The Palgrave Handbook of Education Law for Schools by ISBN: 3319777513Publication Date: 2018This Handbook examines the essential nature of the law within an educational context and asks why there is not greater preparation for this aspect of a teacher's role.
Law and Policy Databases
- Nexis UniThis database searches news, business and legal sources. Search administrative codes, statutes, caselaw. Shepardization available.
- Left IndexGuide to the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and culturally engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Other topics covered include the labor movement, ecology & environment, race & ethnicity, social & cultural theory, sociology, art & aesthetics, philosophy, history, education, law and globalization. Historically significant early Left publications such as The People (est. NY 1891) and The Class Struggle (1931 - 1937) along with classic texts by Marx, Lenin, Trotsky, Engels and others, written in the formative years of the Left are also covered.
- WestlawNextWestlaw searches a collection of primary and secondary legal research materials that includes federal and state case law, court rules, statutory and regulatory materials, reference publications, and full text legal periodicals as well as legal guides and information for pre-law students.