Educational Leadership
- Sheridan Libraries
- Guides
- Educational Leadership
- Urban Education
Research tools with a focus on school administration, educational leadership, and technology in education.
More Guides
Featured Resource
When Middle-Class Parents Choose Urban SchoolsCall Number: MSEL B Level LC5131 .P68 2014 c. 1Available online and at MSEL.
Best Bets
- SAGE Journals OnlineThe SAGE Subject Collections are discipline-specific packages of the most popular peer-reviewed journals in Communication & Media Studies, Criminology, Education, Management & Organization Studies, Materials Science & Engineering, Nursing & Public Health, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies & Planning published by SAGE and participating societies.
- Social Science JournalsProQuest Social Science Journals™ is a definitive resource for those who need access to a variety of scientific journals. The database includes over 645 titles, with more than 400 available in full text. ProQuest Social Science Journals provides information on hundreds of topics, including: Addiction studies, Urban studies, Family studies, and International relations.
- ERICCitations and abstracts from the world's largest education database. ERIC Tutorial
- Sociological AbstractsAbstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800+ serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers and working papers. Cited references are included for many journal articles.
Urban Education
Second International Handbook of Urban Education by ISBN: 9783319403151Publication Date: 2017-01-12One important theme that runs throughout this handbook is how urban is defined, and under what conditions the marginalized are served by the schools they attend.
Handbook of Urban Education by ISBN: 9780429331435Publication Date: 2021-04-14This book offers a diverse range of perspectives from which the authors describe, analyze, and offer recommendations for urban education in the US.
Self-Studies in Urban Teacher Education by ISBN: 9789811954290Publication Date: 2022-09-13Explores pedagogical activities, policies, and coursework that teacher education programs can provide to more fully prepare teacher candidates and in-service educators for professional practice in urban schools.
