Technology & Entrepreneurship Librarian
Welcome
Starting a business or looking to commercialize?
Librarians can help! This online guide provides time-saving research strategies and access to key resources used in successful business ideation and plan writing. Browse our collection of tools that provide industry trends, identify competitors, and help you assess your customer market.
Need additional help? E-mail businesslib@lists.jh.edu to ask a question or schedule a one-on-one consultation customized to your particular needs/interests.
Core Resources for Entrepreneurs
- ABI/INFORM CollectionEfficiently search across Proquest's collection of global business journals, magazines and trade-specific publications to obtain articles on companies, products and industries, or research on business and economic conditions; techniques; theory and practice of business; management; advertising; marketing; economics; human resources; finance; entrepreneurship; technology and more.
- Business Plans HandbooksSearch and view examples of business plans from actual businesses and a directory of development centers that provide support and advice to small businesses. Go to "Search within this series" box on right to efficiently search the entire collection.
- Business Source UltimateAccess information from trade publications in addition to market reports, peer-reviewed journal articles, company profiles, and industry profiles.
- Gale Business: EntrepreneurshipA comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. It combines authoritative periodical and reference content to support prospective and current entrepreneurs as well as business students.
- Sage KnowledgeLearn business foundations and access business cases.
Related Guides
- Technology Guides Includes biotechnology and engineering