BizJournals Digital PortalThe BizJournals database is provided by the parent company of the Baltimore Business Journal and the Washington Business Journal. The JHU subscription covers these two markets plus 38 other major American cities, including enhanced digital versions of the print publications with up-to-the minute content, archives of past issues, links to news articles on a wide range of business-related topics, searchable digital editions of the popular Book of Lists for local business rankings of all 40 markets, and links to information about local business-oriented events. Use the “Select a City” drop-down menu to read a current issue or use the search boxes to find exactly what you need. This database is limited to 20 simultaneous users.
The EconomistThe Economist is a weekly publication which is essential reading for anyone engaged in politics, current affairs and all aspects of business and trade worldwide.
New York Times Digital EditionThis subscription to the New York Times Digital Edition (nytimes.com) provides current Hopkins affiliates with personal accounts for customized access from computers, tablets and mobile devices. After registering, you can access the New York Times Digital Edition directly at nytimes.com from anywhere with an internet connection. You may need to return to this page occasionally to refresh your subscription.
ABI/INFORM CollectionEfficiently search across Proquest's collection of global business journals, magazines and trade-specific publications to obtain articles on companies, products and industries, or research on business and economic conditions; techniques; theory and practice of business; management; advertising; marketing; economics; human resources; finance; entrepreneurship; technology and more.
Access World News Research CollectionThis comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. With over 8,000 sources, its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Use it to explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people.
All News SourcesA list of both regional and global news sources that the library provides access to.
Business Source UltimateEBSCO's article database for scholarly, popular and trade publications in business, real estate and related topics complements the ABI/INFORM Collection in coverage and format. Provides exclusive, full image access to Harvard Business Review magazine and other publications.
Nexis Unicontains the full text of hundreds of publications, including law journals, wire services, country economic reports, government publications, magazines, newspapers, news digests, and industry-specific newsletters and periodicals