The Sheridan Libraries

Primary Source Research in International Relations (SAIS)

Oral History Online This link opens in a new window
Provides in-depth indexing to more than 2,700 collections of Oral History in English from around the world, including many full-text transcripts, audio, and video.
Associated Press Collection Online This link opens in a new window
Provides photographs, audio sound bites, graphics and text spanning over 160 years of history.
Open Vault: WGBH Media Library and Archives This link opens in a new window
Online access to unique and historically important video content produced by public television station WGBH.

Library of Congress Digital Collections
Includes photographs, video footage, oral histories and audio recordings.
Association for Diplomatic Studies & Training
Large collection of U.S. diplomatic oral histories, plus podcasts, videos, books and publications.
New York Public Library (NYPL) Digital Collections
Open access to over 800,000 images digitized from the The New York Public Library's collections.
German Federal Archives - Newreel Footage
German newsreel archives from early 1920s, with some earlier films for WWI era.
FilmPortal.de
Video clips from the Bundesarchiv, among others, arranged by topical area.
British Pathé
British newsreel archive spanning the years from 1896 to 1984. Includes Irish revolutionary period, WWI and WWII footage.
Archive Farms
Specialized archives collections of historical photos and historical footage.
UVA/Miller Center: Interviews with the Administration
Oral histories of US Presidential Administrations from 1981 to present.
Vietnam Center and Archive
Collects and preserves the documentary record of the Vietnam War at Texas Tech University. Includes many digitized collections.
Internet Archive
A non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more. There is also a collection of 2.3 million modern eBooks that may be borrowed by anyone with a free archive.org account.