Skip to content
Johns Hopkins Sheridan Libraries
Help & Support
Libraries & Hours
Milton S. Eisenhower Library
Brody Learning Commons
The Sheridan Libraries
Enter Search Words
Learn the best methods to identify and utilize images in many fields of study
Arts and Humanities
Medicine and Public Health
News and Popular Culture
Science and Engineering
Saving and Presenting Images
Images in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
Image Collection from EBSCOhost
Historic and contemporary images of people, places, and the natural world, with an emphasis on news and events.
A collection of digital images in the arts, humanities and social sciences.
Africa Focus: Sights and Sounds of a Continent
A collection of digitized images and audio materials collected by the African Studies Program at the University of Wisconsin-Madison.
Edwards S. Curtis' The North American Indian
The complete work of Edward S. Curtis' The North American Indian, including all photogravures and texts.
Global Memory Net
A gateway to a global digital library of cultural and historical image collections. The collections are free to use, but the site requires registration.
Internet Mission Photography Archive
A collection of historical images relating to Protestant and Catholic missionary activities in Africa, Asian, Oceania, and the Caribbean.
American Memory from the Library of Congress - Advertising Collections
A database of images from selected Library of Congress collections relating to advertising in the United States.
Duke University's digital collection of historical newspaper and magazine advertisements from the U.S. and Canada produced from 1911-1955.
Ads of the World
A site featuring notable and award-winning advertising campaigns from around the world.
A "copyright-friendly" collection of images for use by teachers and students in education.
Teacher Tap Visual Resources: Photos and Clip Art
A resource for clip art and stock photographs.
Discovery Education Clip Art gallery
A clip art gallery from Discovery Education.
World Bank Photo Collection
A database of over 12,000 high and low resolution images relating to world development.
United Nations Photo
Contains selected images from the UN Photo Library, which holds United Nations images dating back to the 1940s.
Image Database to Enhance Asian Studies
A collection of images of Asian arts, culture, and history.
Akkasah Center for Photography - NYU Abu Dhabi
The Akkasah Center houses a collection of over 30,000 images dealing with the history and cultural heritage of the Middle East and North Africa.
Images from the National Archives and Records Administration
Online exhibitions of images relating to U.S. history.
American Memory Project
Historical images from the Library of Congress from the 1400s to the present day.
Science and Engineering
Citing Images >>
May 11, 2020 11:05 AM
Login to LibApps
Arts, Visual and Performing