Derived from dealer description: Original artwork created by Anthony Eikenbary in approximately 1970 for Gay Power, considered New York's first gay newspaper. The piece features a black and white illustration of a police officer wearing a scarf and an unbuttoned shirt, captioned "Support Gay Power. Bring Out A Cop." The Gay Power logo is in the lower left corner; however, it is unclear whether the artwork was done as part of a campaign or for a newspaper cover. "Nefarious Ark Studio" is written in the upper right corner. The back of the piece features the artist's signature, "Tony Eikenbary."

1970 - 2000. This collection contains a photo album, clothing, and accessories associated with Corbett Reynolds' Columbus, OH gay nightclub he owned, named Rudely Elegant, and the circuit parties, which he called Red Parties, that Reynolds held after Rudely Elegant closed in 1985.

The photo album appears to slightly predate the opening of Rudely Elegant, as the earliest photos are labeled as early 1970s at a party at "The Barn" on Neil Ave. While Reynolds is the subject of the album, the creator appears to be an unidentified close friend of Reynolds', based on the reminiscing text within the album. The photos show Reynolds with friends and partners at various parties over the years, Reynolds' artwork, and a parade, as well as buttons and other ephemera associated with Rudely Elegant and several Red Parties.

The box of ephemera includes two necklaces with a smiling Man in the Moon image on their front and two tank top e-shirts, circa 2000, with six e-shirt devices with the Man in the Moon image pasted as a sticker over the peace sign on five of the six light-up portions of the included devices. The light-up section would be slotted through a buttonhole-style slit in the tank tops and connected to a wired device beneath the shirt. One necklace is branded "Rudely Elegant" and dated 1992, while the other is undated.

Ella Shields was a music hall entertainer known for her male impersonator performances. Her most popular performance was "Burlington Bertie from Bow," written by her then-husband William Hargreaves. This collection contains sheet music for "You Oughta See My Baby" and "Why Did I Kiss That Girl," both editions featuring Ella Shields on the cover, as well as a playbill for a 1949 showing of the nostalgia music hall show "Thanks for the Memory," and five photographs of Ella Shields from various points in her career.

This collection contains writings and ephemera related to the HIV/AIDS epidemic dated 1983-2021. The majority of the items were created in the 1980s and 1990s by HIV and AIDS activist and public health organizations in San Francisco. Many items are educational, such as an AIDS education activity book published in collaboration between the San Francisco AIDS Foundation and 18th Street Services, and “Recommended Standards for the Operation of Sex Clubs, Bathhouses, and Commercial Sex Establishments” by the Coalition for Healthy Sex. The collection also includes essays, poetry, and other creative writing by people living with or impacted by HIV and AIDS in effort to raise awareness and destigmatize the disease. Such items include the uncorrected proof Poets for Life: Seventy-Six Poets Respond to AIDS (1989) and a booklet produced by the Kiki Gallery in San Francisco on the occasion of their corresponding exhibition titled Sick Joke (1992). The collection also includes materials produced by organizations abroad, specifically two booklets which document public health projects by the Southern Africa HIV and AIDS Information Dissemination Service (SAfAIDS) in 2017-2018 and a booklet which features excerpts of oral history interviews titled Suma tu voz: historias orales de personas que viven con VIH (2012), published in Bogotá.

Several collections of ephemera, including Queer gender expression photographs (1900-1960), ADHEOS periodicals and brochures (French, 2017-2019), Amnesty International France periodicals and ephemera on LGBTI rights (French, 2017-2019), Finocchio's Club ephemera (1945-1999), OUTrans brochures (French), several zines and more.

This collection contains a series of six black-and-white photo postcards depicting a Paris city scene in which a woman dressed as a young man with a bicycle approaches a young woman and persuades her to let him teach her how to ride his bicycle. The text, in French, provides flirtatious snippets of dialogue. The creator is unknown. 1900-1924.

This collection contains black-and-white French postcards of cake walk performers between 1902 and 1905. All but one set portray dancing duos in which one performer is cross-dressing. Two sets of performers are Black, and the rest are white. 1902-1905.