Library resources related to psychology and brain science..
Eisenhower Library, A Level
Subjects: Education, Psychology
Use these databases to find articles in the psychological journals. You can see a more complete Psychology database list if these options aren't enough.
- PsycINFOContains more than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals in over 35 languages.
- PsycEXTRAPsycEXTRA, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), is a bibliographic and full-text companion to the scholarly PsycINFO database. The document types included in PsycEXTRA consist of technical, annual and government reports, conference papers, newsletters, magazines, newspapers, consumer brochures and more.
- Web of ScienceWeb of Science contains content from over 12,000 journals worldwide, including over 150,000 conference proceedings. Covers the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, back to 1900. Also has powerful citation analysis tools.
- ERICComprehensive source of articles from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. The go-to database for education-related articles.
- SCOPUSA database of peer-reviewed research literature from more than 5,000 international publishers. Scopus covers the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields, as well as arts and humanities. Scopus includes scholarly journals, book series, conference proceedings, and industry-specific trade publications.
- PubMedPubMed lists journal articles and more back to 1947. It covers the subjects of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, preclinical sciences, and related areas. Make sure to access PubMed with this link (instead of PubMed.gov) to get free full-text content.
Questions about finding articles, books, or data? Or about printers, off-campus access, or Google Scholar? Please feel free to email me or make an appointment. My contact information is to the left. Library information is also available 24x7 in the following ways.
- Find Books, Articles, and MoreThe basics of using Catalyst and library databases to locate books and articles.
- Ask A LibrarianSearchable FAQ and list of ways to contact the Research Consultation Office.