Engineering

Explore engineering articles, patents, standards, and other information.

Some Special Book Collections

The MICCAI (Medical Image Computing and ComputerAssisted Intervention) Society's conferences are published ONLINE by Springer.

Search MICCAI papers here.

Also: 

The famous lectures by Richard Feynman are available online.

  •  They can be read for free, but not downoaded
Loading ...

Start with Background Information

Get an overview of your topic by searching engineering or chemistry textbooks:
  • AccessEngineering -- Search across engineering reference books in all areas of engineering at the same time, including Marks’ Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry’s Chemical Engineers Handbook, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, and many more
     
  • CHEMnetBASE -- Search each of  these chemical handbooks individually, including CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, and Dictionary of Organic Compounds
     
  • CRCnetBASE -- This database is no longer separate. You should search for your keywords in the search box.
     
  • Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science -- Use these short eBooks to get an overview of subjects you need to learn about

Finding Books and E-books

We have about 1 million e-books!

Loading ...

Google Scholar -- Important Tips

Be aware of these problems with Google Scholar.

1) If the article title does not lead you to full text, click on "FIND IT"

2) If you don't see "Find IT" next to the citation, click on "More," which is *below* the citation. It will turn into "FIND IT."

3) You will also see Google BOOKS. However, copyright law prevents them from showing you the whole book. Search the library catalog for the book you want, because if we have it, you can see 100% of it.