How do I cite resources?How do I connect from off campus?What film and media collections do the libraries have?
This is the "Home" page of the "Film and Media Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Johns Hopkins University The Sheridan Libraries

Film and Media Studies  

A guide to resources and research in film and media studies.
Last Updated: Mar 21, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.jhu.edu/film Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Basic Film Info


Use these resources for basic information about films; including directors, producers, cast, crew, distributor, and more.

Quick Movie Search

Search the JHU Libraries for specific movie titles.

Spacer

Current Reviews

  • MRQE: Movie Review Query Engine
    A searchable index of published and available reviews, news, interviews, and other materials associated to specific movies; especially good for current films.
 

Google Books

Search inside books made available on the Internet; view or preview them online, then check to see if our library owns or has access to them. 




Search the JHU Libraries Catalog

Use Catalyst to find books, DVDs, and other materials own by the JHU libraries.

Spacer

Search for Articles

For a quick search in Film & Television Literature Index and other general humanities databases from the EBSCO suite, try:

Article Search in Catalyst

For more in-depth coverage and advanced searching capacity, try these individual databases:

Spacer
 

Featured Resource

Cover Art
Film Literature Index, 1976-2001
The web site covers materials published between 1976 and 2001; 2002 onward can be found in the Eisenhower Library's General Reference collection - call number Z 5784 .M9 F45

Google Scholar

This feature searches across many scholarly Internet sources.

To show links to JHU Library Resources within search results, change Google Preferences on your computer.



Find Books & Dissertations Worldwide

  • WorldCat
    A combined catalog of the holdings of thousands of libraries worldwide.
  • Dissertations & Theses
    An extensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day.

Librarian

Profile Image
Donald Juedes
Contact Info
M Level, MSE Library
(410) 516-0605
Send Email
 

At Hopkins

Student Blog...

The blog of the JHU Film & Media Studies Program

 

Library Blog...

Movie-related posts from the Sheridan Libraries Blog:

Loading Loading...
blank padding

STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS
Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2010 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip