Within the over 3 million images in JSTOR, there are three main types of image collections for you to search. You can search them all at once, as well as alongside JSTOR's text, audio, and video content by completing a basic search in JSTOR. 

You may also search images only with a basic image search or an advanced image search. Or you can browse all of the image collections.  

• JHU's local collections: Johns Hopkins Digital Collections in JSTOR. Learn more about our collections. 
• Museum and library contributed collections: All Collections (example of a contributed image collection: Cornell University Cast Collection)
• Licensed images: Artstor on JSTOR

Note: You can also access JSTOR and Artstor on JSTOR right from the library's database list.  

For more information about using JSTOR, visit their Research Guides for JSTOR. 

In JSTOR you are able to save items to your Workspace.

From a saved folder, you can download multiple images as a .zip file or as a PowerPoint file. You are also able to download individual images without saving them to your Workspace.

In order to download images or PowerPoint files you will need to register for a free JSTOR account if you do not already have one. 

To link to items in JSTOR, add the proxy address in front of the link: http://proxy.library.jhu.edu/login?url= 

For more information about using JSTOR, visit the support site. 

JSTOR filters allow you to narrow your search by collection type, size, object type, geography, date, and contributor. The contributor filter allows you to choose a specific library, museum, or other contributing organization.

It is also possible to use your search results to discover related content. When viewing an image, users are able to click on creators and subjects to see all of the other images with those same artists and subjects.