Spanish Language and Literature
- Sheridan Libraries
- Guides
- Spanish Language and Literature
- In-Depth Literary Research
Find All the Books on a Subject
|
|
Go beyond Hopkins Use the databases below to find books and other materials not found at Hopkins. Request directly online. |
- WorldCatSearch all US and many European research libraries
- BorrowDirectSearch and request books from the libraries of the Ivy League universities plus University of Chicago, MIT, Duke, and Stanford. Expect delivery in 3-5 days.
Bibliografia de la Literatura Espanola desde 1980
Bibliografía de la Literatura Española desde 1980
- Essential resource for Spanish-language scholarship. Many resources not in the MLA.
- Don't be fooled by the date "1980. This refers only to the publication date of the content indexed.
- Covers ALL periods of Spanish AND Latin American literature.
Tools for Grad Students and Faculty
|
|
These documents are absolutely essential for grad students; faculty too. Nearly complete lists of the most importand and valuable resources for scholarly research in literature. |
- Secondary Literaturean almost complete list of resources for finding critical studies on Spanish literature
- Primary Literaturean almost complete guide to resources for identifying and locating manuscripts, books, and other primary sources.
Databases and Online Resources
|
|
Journal Articles and Web Resources While the MLA International Bibliography is an essential resource to use, there are many other databases that index articles, book chapters, and other scholarship on French literature and other humanities disciplines. |
- Complete list of library-licensed resourcesFind not only other indexes, but e-text archives, encyclopedias, dictionaries and e-journals
- Biblioteca Virtual Miguel de CervantesOne of the most important Web sites for Spanish literary scholarship
- LANICOne of the most important Web sites for Latin American literary scholarship
Online Texts
- Google Books now has the complete page images from thousands of books, most of them "old". Use the Advanced Search for more precision. Try searching on a phrase from the book you're looking for. Or keywords that will easily identify it.16th to 20th centuries
- Biblioteca Digital Hispánica: un recurso en línea de la Biblioteca Nacional de España, que proporciona acceso libre y gratuito a miles de documentos digitalizados
Browse to the Max
Browsing the library shelves is an age-old and still crucial research strategy. Exploit its power by using the Library of Congress call number system to its maximum potential.
- Overall call numbers in the library
- P call numbers
- Click on the PQ in the link above to see a detailed breakdown of call numbers in Spanish and Latin American literature