Spanish Language and Literature
- Sheridan Libraries
- Guides
- Spanish Language and Literature
- How to Find....
Resources, both online and elsewhere, for the Spanish language and literature, including Latin American.
How to Find All the Books
|
|
Can't Find It In WorldCat? The following may help identify older material, verify or correct a citation, and locate obscure material. |
- Guide to Primary Literature: Spanishdetails resources (print and online) for finding works from all periods of Spanish literature
- Guide to Secondary Literature: Spanishdetails resources (print and online) for finding critical studies of Spanish literature
- NUC Catalog pre-1956 ImprintsIndexes books printed before 1956. Includes books printed in Europe and Latin America. Includes books missing from WorldCat!
- Catálogo colectivo del patrimonio bibliográfico españolA union catalog of Spanish material printed between the 15th and 20th centuries, including holding information in approximately 500 libraries.
- Manual del librero hispano-americano; bibliografía general española e hispano-americana desde la invención de la imprenta hasta nuestros tiempos, con el valor comercial de los impresos28 volumes, with a 7-volume index. Alphabetical by author's name. Complete bibliographical information on 381,897 Spanish books from 1450 to 1950.
- Libros editados en España desde 1972an online search for Spanish books.
- British Library Online CatalogueIndexes books before 1955. Also available in print: A level Reference Z921.B86 1959 QUARTO
- Use a printed bibliography (book)Do a Basic Subject search in the catalog on an author's last name and the word "bibliography", to locate them in the library.
- Digital ScriptoriumImage database of medieval and renaissance manuscripts
Find Special Resources in the Library
Find E-Texts
- Biblioteca Virtual Miguel de Cervantes1000's of texts, from the 16th to 20th centuries
- Biblioteca Digital HispánicaUn recurso en línea de la Biblioteca Nacional de España, que proporciona acceso libre y gratuito a miles de documentos digitalizados
- Hemerotecas digitalesLinks to Spanish digitized text archives
- Textos LEMIRLiteratura española Medieval y del Renacimiento
- Spanish Periodicals and Newspapers: Women's magazines Digital Collection:18th-20th centuries, most from the 19th century. A wide selection of women's magazines written by men to appeal to an elite female audience.
- IntraText Digital LibraryLarge, international archive of e-texts
- Internet ArchiveA digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts in digital form.
- Online Books PageOver 1 million free books on the Web