This is the "Home" page of the "Counseling and Human Services" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Johns Hopkins University The Sheridan Libraries

Counseling and Human Services   Tags: education, socialsciences  

A guide to resources and research in counseling and human services.
Last Updated: Dec 11, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.jhu.edu/counseling Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

More Guides

Start Here

Start with these databases when looking for information related to Counseling and Human Services.

  • ERIC
    Indexes articles in education journals and magazines and includes full text of most ERIC documents.
  • PsycINFO
    Psychology focused research database.
  • Education Full Text
    Journals and monographs in the field of education.

Videos

  • Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client narratives, and Reference Works
    Containing real transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions, first-person narratives on of mental illness and treatment, and reference works.
  • Counseling and Therapy in Video
    The largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
  • SymptomMedia : visual learning for behavioral health
    Symptom Media's film library of 180 clinical training vignettes including the newly released military centric series illustrates symptoms unfolding on screen and serves as an integral educational tool for "symptom recognition." All films are produced with an experienced multi-disciplinary behavioral health team working in concert with professional scriptwriters, filmmakers and highly trained actors, facilitating a synergistic realism and clinical accuracy during the entire filmmaking process.

    Note:The license for this resource excludes the Hospitals and East Baltimore Campus

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Liz Johns
Logo - FacebookLogo - LinkedInLogo - SkypeLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
I am best reached via email.

Office Hours*:
Monday: 5-6pm MSE Library
Wednesday: 1:30-5:30pm, SOE
Thursday: 3:30-6pm, SOE
Friday: 1-3pm, MSE Library
*Refer to my profile page for week-by-week updates.
Send Email
Subjects:
Education
 

STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS
Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2010 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip