E-TextsReference Sources
Archival ResearchDissertationsForeign NewspapersGrants and FellowshipsLiterary TheoryMLA StyleThe Academic Job Search
Course Guide Archive Dante's Divine ComedyLiterature, Philosophy, and Christianity: Gianfrancesco Pico della Mirandola
Checking out, Renewing, Recalling Books Computing in the library Connecting from off-campus Find an article online Find Films and DVD's How do I find Book Reviews? How do I find current fiction? Who is the Librarian for...? 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Johns Hopkins University The Sheridan Libraries

Admin Sign In 

Italian Language and Literature 

Resources, in all formats, for the study of Italian literature and language
Last update: Oct 30th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.jhu.edu/italian  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Books            Print Page
  
 

Books on D Level

The main Italian Language and Literature collections are found on D-level at MSEL under the following call numbers:

  • PG (Compact shelving): Books on Italian language and literature, cataloged before 7/96.
  • PC 1001-1977 (Blue Label Section): Books on Italian language cataloged after 7/96.
  • PQ 4001-5999 (Blue Label Section): Books on Italian literature cataloged after 7/96.
 

Find ALL the Books

Guide to locating secondary literature in Italian Studies: details resources (both online and in print) for finding critical studies on all periods of French literature.


Look in the catalogues of the Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Firenze

Use a printed bibliography.
Do a Basic Subject search in the catalog on an author's last name and the word "bibliography", to locate them in the library.

Look in the NUC- pre 1956 Imprints on B-Level.
Call Number Z 881.A1C28 QUARTO (South End)

Many reference sources include bibliographies of individual authors,
movements, subjects.

Use the resources right under your nose. Bibliographies and footnotes in books and articles you have already found are your best source of further reading.

 

Search the JHU Libraries Catalog

Find books, movies, and more in the libraries by searching below:

Find Books in Other libraries

 

Find Old Books

Old Books


Can't find it in WorldCat?


The following may help identify older material, verify or correct a citation, and locate obscure material. For more complete resources see: the Guide to Primary Literature

 

 

 

 

 

  • The NUC Catalogue indexes books printed before 1956. Includes books printed in Europe and Latin America.
    B Level (North end) Z881.A1C28 QUARTO
  • The British Library (Museum) Catalogue indexes books before 1955. Also available online
    General Reference on M Level Z921.B86 1959 QUARTO
  • CLIO : Catalogo dei Libri Italiani dell Ottocento (1801-1900).
    19 volumes. An inventory of books printed in Italy in the 19th century. 6 volumes alphabetical by Author, 6 volumes alphabetical by Publisher, 6 volumes alphabetical by Place of Publication, 1 volume Index.
    D Level: Z 2341 .C56 1991 QUARTO
  • CUBI: catalogo cumulativo, 1886-1957 del Bollettino delle pubblicazioni italiane ricevute per diritto di stampa dalla Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Firenze.
    41-volumes. Alphabetical by author. Includes Indice dei soggetti, useful for seeing what books were published in various subjects.
    D Level: Z 2345 .F63 Quarto

 
 

E-Texts

Tag cloud

E-texts in Italian

 

STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS
Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2009 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy

Description

  Loading content... please wait