1. Problem Solvers2. Schaum's Outlines
1. Finding a Standard2. Getting a Standard -- From the Library3. Getting a Standard -- Somewhere Else
1. Introduction to LaTeX2. Instructions and Sample Guides3. Using RefWorks with LaTeX4. More LaTeX Information
1. Online Resources2. Books3. Ethics and Law4. Government Sites and Online Reports
1. Markets and Costs2. Articles and More in Engineering and Medicine3. Anatomy4. Statistics5. Regulations6. Standards7. News
560.141: Perspectives on the Evolution of Structures580.111, BME Modeling and Design580.471, Principles of BME Instrumentation580.604 Business of Bioengineering Innovation and Design661.110 (01), Professional Communication for Science, Business, and Industry661.110 (08), Professional Communication for Science, Business, and IndustryGeneral Engineering, Fall 2009Technical Communications 661.110
Johns Hopkins University The Sheridan Libraries

Engineering 

A guide to engineering resources
Last update: Nov 20th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.jhu.edu/engineering  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  

Refworks Workshops

RefWorks is a bibliographic management tool. That means you can use it to:

  • store references from databases like PubMed or Scops,
  • organize those references,
  • output those references in different styles,
  • integrate with word processing software to add in-text references and bibliographies to papers.

MSEL librarians are offering several workshops in October and November. Register now!

 

From our blog


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Find Books and More


Search for books, journal TITLES (not articles), DVD's, newspaper titles, and more.

For more ways to search the library catalog, click "More Catalog Search Options."

Search the Core Engineering Resources

Search all the core engineering databases listed below simulaneously by using the search box. Click on a database link to search only that database. Go to Online Resources to see all the engineering-related online resources.

 

New: Computer Manuals and Business Books Online

Safari Books Online provides online access to computer manuals and business books.

Safari includes books from many popular publishers, including:

  • Adobe Press
  • IBM Redbooks
  • O'Reilly Media Inc.
  • Cisco Press
  • SAS Publishing.

Instructional videos from lynda.com and New Riders are also included. You can search the full text, section headings, even just the code in the computer manuals. Video results from your searches are displayed in a separate tab, so they aren't mixed in with the book results.

There is also a limit to the number of JHU people who can use Safari Books Online at once. Only 7 people at a time can use Safari, so please be sure to leave the website when you're finished.

 

Additional Assistance

If you aren't in Baltimore, there are other JHU campuses where you can find assistance.

Library Services at JHU Campuses:

Montgomery Resource Center
Sharon Morris
Email: washrocklibraries@jhu.edu
Call: 301-294-7033

Washington Resource Center, 1717 Mass. Ave.
Sharon Morris
Email: washrocklibraries@jhu.edu
Call: 202-452-0714

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageEngineering Librarians
Contact Info:
Robin Sinn 410-516-8346 rsinn@jhu.edu
Stephen Stich 410-516-8357 sstich@jhu.edu
Susan Vazakas 410-516-4153 svazakas@jhu.edu

 

Librarians' Hours

A librarian is available to help you every day at the Milton S. Eisenhower Library. Call 410-516-8335 or go to the Information Desk on M Level. 

Librarian hours are:

  • Monday - Thursday, 10 a.m. to 9 p.m.
  • Friday, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Saturdays and Sundays, 1-5 p.m.
 

STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS
Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2009 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy

Description

  Loading content... please wait