Explore library resources related to biology.
Start with these databases to find journal articles.
--Need more options? See the complete list of databases for Biological Sciences.
PubMedPubMed lists journal articles and more back to 1947. It covers the subjects of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, preclinical sciences, and related areas. Make sure to access PubMed with this link (instead of PubMed.gov) to get free full-text content.
SCOPUSA database of peer-reviewed research literature from more than 5,000 international publishers. Scopus covers the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields, as well as arts and humanities. Scopus includes scholarly journals, book series, conference proceedings, and industry-specific trade publications.
Web of ScienceWeb of Science contains content from over 12,000 journals worldwide, including over 150,000 conference proceedings. Covers the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, back to 1900. Also has powerful citation analysis tools.
SciFinder WebThis link goes to a page on the Chemistry Guide that will help you. The login link is on that page. You must register for a free personal account before using. SciFinder is the online version of Chemical Abstracts, covering more than 52 million compounds. SciFinder sources include journals, patents, conference proceedings, dissertations, technical reports, books, and more. Accessible off-campus via VPN remote access.
Find databases, with articles and other kinds of information:
1. Library home page --> Databases
2. Click "Browse list of databases"
3. Choose a subject to see the databases with information about it, such as "Biological Sciences":
4. In each list, start with the databases under CORE -- they are the best and most relevant
- For a description about the database's topics, click "More Info" next to the database name