East Asian Studies
Explore library resources for East Asia related research.
- What's New
- Get Started
- Find Books
- Find Articles
- Find Related Articles
- Find News on East Asia
- East Asian Language Sources
- Primary Sources in English
- English Publications from Asia
- Special Topical GuidesToggle Dropdown
- Library InstructionsToggle Dropdown
- Open Access Resources for East Asian Studies
- Local Digital CollectionsToggle Dropdown
- Scholarly Toolbox
- Faculty Research Help
- Student Research Help
Translated Journals from China
- Contemporary International Relations (现代国际关系 英文版）
1992-present; included in CNKI academic journals database.
- China International Studies (中国国际问题研究 英文版）
2005-present; included in CNKI academic journals database.
- Chinese Education and Society
1968-present; includes unabridged translations of original Chinese articles.
- Chinese Law and Government
1968-present; includes unabridged translations of original Chinese articles.
- Social Sciences in China
2008-present; includes translated articles originally published in Journal of Zhongguo shehui kexue.
Translated Government Documents from China
- PRC Ministry of Foreign Affairs - Speeches Archive (English): A free resource giving access to speeches by Chinese national leaders translated into English.
- PRC State Council -White Papers archival (English): A free resource giving access to White Papers and other documents by PRC State Council translated into English.
- Xi Jinping Speeches Archive (English): A free resource provided by state owned People's Daily.
English Journals/Media Published in Asia
- The Diplomat (Tokyo, Japan)
an online site and magazine devoted to current affair analysis and commentary in Asia Pacific and rest of the world.
- East and South Asia Database
includes English language scholarly articles published in East and South Asian countries.
- India Database
includes scholarly articles published in India.
- Last Updated: Nov 18, 2024 4:00 PM
- URL: https://guides.library.jhu.edu/east-asia
- Print Page