Connecting from off-campus Window
060.281 Criminal Characters: Law and Order in the Early Novel - Hershinow060.282 Moral Philosophy and the Novel-Fessenbecker060.305 Ancient Tragedy, Modern Thought-Halpern060.313 Dialog of Forms-Valdez060.387 The Empire of Books-IbironkeCourse Guide Archive Window
This is the "Home" page of the "English and American Literature" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Johns Hopkins University The Sheridan Libraries

English and American Literature  

A guide to resources and research in English and American Literature
Last Updated: Mar 28, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.jhu.edu/english Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Featured Resources

The research tools below provide full-text primary and secondary sources in literary studies.

Cover Art
Literature Online (LiOn)
Contains over a third of a million full-text works of poetry, prose and drama in English, together with the definitive online criticism and reference library.

Cover Art
Literature Resource Center
Includes many literary reference works, criticism, biographies, primary sources, and multimedia.

Cover Art
Past Masters
Definitive editions of the writings of many important figures in the humanities, including philosophers and literary figures. Includes letters of Jane Austen, Charlotte Bronte, Charles Dickens, Coleridge, and many others.

 

Other Libraries

Spacer
 

Images

A collection of digital images in the humanities and social sciences

Search the JHU Libraries Catalog

Find books, films, and more research material in the libraries by searching below:

Spacer

Search the Core Subject Resources

Find articles, book chapters, and other research materials by searching below.

Go to Online Resources to see all the subject-related online resources.

Spacer
 

Google Book

Search inside books made available on the Internet; view or preview them online, then check to see if our library owns or has access to them. 




Google Scholar

This feature of Google searches across many scholarly Internet sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.

Google Scholar is especially useful for tracking down or verifying difficult or partial citations.



Subject Guide

Profile Image
Gabrielle Dean
Please provide your email address if I am offline, so I can get back to you later.
Contact Info
Curator of Modern Literary Rare Books and Manuscripts, Librarian for English & the Writing Seminars

Eisenhower Library, 410-516-8540
Peabody Library, 410-234-4943
Send Email
 

At Hopkins

English Department

Link to the Hopkins academic department's web page.

 

Feedback

In order to improve library service, we'd like your input about the library instruction session affiliated with this class.

Please fill out this form to let us know if the session was helpful.

Thank you!

STAFF DIRECTORY | PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES | CONTACT US | SITE MAP | HOURS
Sheridan Libraries
3400 North Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21218
(410)-516-8335
Copyright 2010 | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip