ABELL has over 880,000 records, covering monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews and collections of essays published anywhere in the world from 1920 onwards. While a great discovery tool, ABELL does not provide links to full-text articles and book chapters.

The Cambridge Companions series includes nearly 400 titles on literary studies. The subjects are quite diverse, providing researchers with solid background information and analysis on authors, genres, landmark texts, and literary movements.

JSTOR is an interdisciplinary archive including articles, book reviews, and eBooks

The MLA International Bibliography helps you discover books, articles, and dissertations on a wide-variety of topics of interest to the Humanities scholar. Full-text links are included when available.

Oxford Bibliographies offer authoritative research guides on a variety of authors, literary subjects and eras. The bibliographies include overviews of the subject and annotated references to important books and articles.

Oxford Scholarly Editions Online (OSEO) provides searchable, full-text access to Oxford scholarly editions in English, Classical Studies,and Philosophy. The editions include annotations, and are useful for instruction and scholarship. Our access to literary works includes representations from the early modern era through the end of the 19th century. Authors include Jane Austen,Charles Dickens, Lucy Hutchinson, John Milton, and Sir Philip Sidney.

Project Muse focuses on the Humanities and Social Sciences and includes more current content, including access to eBooks.