English and American Literature
- Sheridan Libraries
- Guides
- English and American Literature
- eBooks (New & Historic Collections)
Discover resources and research tools in English and American Literature
Finding eBooks
The library has a strong (and growing!) collection of eBooks. They can be found in the library catalog. Occasionally, eBooks are published to platforms like Project Muse before they are searchable in the library catalog. Our eBook collections include:
- Cambridge CoreProvides access to books and journal articles from Cambridge University Press.
- Oxford Scholarship Online: LiteratureOffers full-text access to new and older content from the Oxford University Press.
- ProQuest E-Book CentralIncludes full-text access to journals and books from a wide-range of academic publishers.
Historic eBook Collections
- African American Poetry, 1760-1900 [ More Info
] - African Writers Series [ More Info ]
- America's Historical Imprints: Evans and Shaw-Shoemaker [ More Info ]
- American Civil War Letters and Diaries [ More Info ]
- American Drama, 1714-1915 [ More Info ]
- American Poetry, 1600-1900 [ More Info ]
- Black Drama, 1850 to Present [ More Info ]
- Black Thought and Culture: African Americans to 1975 [ More Info ]
- British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries 1500-1950 [ More Info ]
- British Literary Manuscripts Online [ More Info ]
- Canadian Poetry [ More Info ]
- Early American Fiction 1789-1875 [ More Info ]
- Early English Books Online [ More Info ]
- Early English Prose Fiction, 1500-1700 [ More Info ]
- Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare, 1591-1911 [ More Info ]
- Eighteenth Century Collections Online [ More Info ]
- Eighteenth Century Fiction, 1700-1780 [ More Info ]
- Electronic Enlightenment [ More Info ]
- English Drama, 1280-1915 [ More Info ]
- English Poetry [ More Info ]
- English Poetry, Second Edition [ More Info ]
- Faber Poetry Library [ More Info ]
- HathiTrust Digital Library [ More Info ]
- Literature Online [ More Info ]
- Nineteenth Century Fiction [ More Info ]
- North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries and Oral Histories [ More Info ]
- North American Women's Letters and Diaries, Colonial to 1950 [ More Info ]
- Oxford Scholarly Editions Online (OSEO) [ More Info ]
- Parker Library on the Web [ More Info ]
- Past Masters: Full Text of Classic Works in the Humanities [ More Info ]
- Scottish Women Poets of the Romantic Era [ More Info ]
- Twentieth Century African American Poetry [ More Info ]
- Twentieth Century American Poetry [ More Info ]
- Twentieth Century English Poetry [ More Info ]
- Women Writers Online [ More Info ]