CBP is an annual series that provides subnational economic data by industry. This series includes the number of establishments, employment during the week of March 12, first quarter payroll, and annual payroll.

The largest repository of standardized and structured statistical data, with subjects including labor and employment, banking, finance, and insurance, international relations and trade, population and income, energy resources and industries, and many more.

The Bureau of Labor Statistics measures labor market activity, working conditions, price changes, and productivity in the U.S. economy to support public and private decision making.

IRI provides aggregate, category-level data across 331 different grocery product categories from 1986 to 1997.

Awesome lists are curated lists of resources on a variety of topics. The Awesome list of economics datasets includes (but is not limited to) the Atlas of Economic Complexity, UN Commodity Trade Statistics, Historical MacroEconomics Statistics, and Economic Freedom of the World Data.

The home of the U.S. Government’s open data. Here you will find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, and design data visualizations. Over 300,000 datasets are available, across a range of topics, including local government, climate, energy, agriculture, maritime, ocean, and health data.

Data Axle Reference Solutions, formerly ReferenceUSA, comprises business records for over 12 million U.S. businesses, including private, public, and non-profit organizations, regardless of employee size or sales. This dataset of Data Axle’s business database provides 52 attributes about tens of millions of businesses across the United States for almost every business from the Fortune 500 down to mom-and-pop shops and work-from-home freelancers. This dataset contains the Data Axle business database, in its entirety, for the years 2017, 2018, and 2019, downloadable as a .CSV file.