International Business
- Sheridan Libraries
- Guides
- International Business
- Country Overviews And Profiles
Resources for studying business, management, economic, social, geographic, and political topics involving countries throughout the world.
Doing Business in. . .
- Trade.gov. This U.S. Department of Commerce website includes a collection of Country Commercial guides, trade statistics, how-to guides for conducting business global, and much more.
- Business Ready (B-READY) and Doing Business Archive World Bank's new report benchmarks the business environment worldwide. Link to the "Doing Business" archive provides historical context.
- World Bank E-Library for publications on regulations and doing business abroad.
Encyclopedias, Etc.
- Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)Start with the Economist Intelligence Unit's country profiles, data, in-depth analysis and forecasts.
- Passport GMID (Euromonitor)Euromonitor's international market intelligence on industries, countries and consumers.
- Encyclopaedia Britannica OnlineSince the Encyclopædia Britannica's founding in 1768, Britannica editors have gathered and organized information on thousands of topics.
- CIA World FactbookThe free resource from the Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.
- Global EdgeIn addition to more targeted information, Global Edge, sponsored by the University of Michigan, provides in-depth country overviews that include brief essays on government, culture, history, and other areas of interest.