Resources for studying business, management, economic, social, geographic, and political topics involving countries throughout the world.
Key International Newspapers
- Access World News/NewsBankExtensive online database of world news, from in-country news sources around the globe.
- Nexis UniInternational, national, and regional newspapers; wire news; radio and television news transcripts; industry news
- Press ReaderDigitized print editions of selected U.S. and world newspapers and magazines.
- Regional Business NewsLimit your search to non-US sources.
- World News ConnectionAnalysts from the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) domestic and overseas bureaus monitored timely and pertinent open-source materials. Coverage is from 1995 to 2013. This service has been discontinued and is no longer adding new material.
- Wall Street Journal Digital EditionThis digitized edition of the financial newspaper offers in-depth coverage of national and international finance and news. It has a 4-year rolling archive. Limited to current Hopkins affiliates who registered for personal accounts through this designated link using their JHU e-mail addresses.
- Current Digest of the Russian PressOfficial sources, independent media and partisan publications, most in Russian, some in English.
- Newspaper MapA free online resource for finding local, regional and national newspapers throughout the world by searching on location or newspaper name, or by clicking a target location on a map of the world.
These databases contain the contents of thousands of scholarly, industry-specific, and general audience articles in journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more.
- ABI/Inform CollectionSearch worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more.
- Africa-Wide InformationIncludes 40 bibliographic databases, including Index to South African Periodicals, IBISCUS, the Africa Institute Database, African Journal Online, Media Africa, and NAMLIT, which is compiled from the National Library of Namibia.
- Asian Business & ReferenceFind the latest business and financial news from the Eastern Hemisphere. Covers Asian business and financial information from key international publications including Far Eastern Economic Review, Asiaweek, and many more.
- Business Source UltimateSearch worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more.
- Columbia International Affairs OnlineColumbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from Non-Governmental Organizations (NGOs), foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs. CIAO is a widely-recognized source for teaching materials including original case studies written by leading international affairs experts, course packs of background readings for history and political science classes, and special features.
- Ethnic NewsWatchA comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
- European BusinessFull-text, fully searchable articles are available from more than 110 leading journal titles. Includes in-depth profiles of the continent's companies, business leaders, and products. Also an excellent source of information on specific economic and market conditions in countries and regions throughout Europe.
- Latin American News DigestAn exclusively on-line, English language news service about Latin America.
- PAISPAIS International contains references to more than 460,000 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed.