International Business
- Sheridan Libraries
- Guides
- International Business
- Laws/Regulations, IP, and Treaties/Agreements
Resources for studying business, management, economic, social, geographic, and political topics involving countries throughout the world.
HeinOnline U.S. and International Treaties, Codes and Regulations
Our subscription to HeinOnline includes access to the Federal Register Library, Code of Federal Regulations, Foreign and International Law Resources Database, Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS), Legal Classics, Treaties and Agreements Library and the U.S. Presidential Library.
International Patents and Intellectual Property
- World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO)WIPO is a specialized agency of the United Nations. It is dedicated to developing a balanced and accessible international intellectual property (IP) system. It plays a critical role in safeguarding international intellectual property rights for patents, trademarks, and copyright.
- European Patent OfficeFree international patents (abstracts, documents, selected applications)
Treaties and Agreements
- United Nations Treaties SeriesA collection of treaties and international agreements registered or filed and recorded with and published by the U.N. Secretariat since 1946. The UNTS includes the texts of treaties in their authentic language(s), along with translations into English and French, as appropriate. The collection currently contains over 158,000 treaties and related subsequent actions which have been published in hard copy in over 2,400 volumes.
- Office of the United States Trade Representative TreatiesThe U.S. government's official trade website. Contains treaty text and explanations. Treaties are searchable by industry affected and topic.
- Asia-Pacific Economic CooperationThe APEC website contains statistics, analyses, publications, and official statements and releases from member governments.
- Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN)The Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) website contains a wealth of information about the economic and trade activities of ASEAN's member nations.
- International Court of Justice (World Court)The World Court has been adjudicating international disputes since before World War II. Its website contains detailed information on past and pending cases, jurisdiction, relevant international treaties and agreements, and more.
The World Trade Organization (WTO)
The WTO holds a unique position in world affairs. It is the world's trade negotiating forum. It coordinates the regulatory framework for world trade, serves as a clearinghouse for trade information, manages trade agreements, and helps nations resolve trade disputes. Its website contains a wealth of information for the global business researcher.