Indexes and abstracts 1300 leading international journals in psychology and related behavioral disciplines. The online version available on the Web, updated monthly, includes a periodical article index from 1887 to the present and a book chapters index from 1987 to the present, as well as all the records from the print version Psychological Abstracts.

PubMed lists journal articles back to 1947. It indexes about 5,400 journals and covers the areas of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, preclinical sciences, and related areas.

Abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800+ serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers and working papers. Cited references are included for many journal articles.

Covers the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories, and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.

A core resource providing the most comprehensive coverage of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development, and Social Welfare. Coverage spans a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, sociology, psychology, demography, health sciences, education, economics, law, history and social work.

PubMed lists journal articles back to 1947. It indexes about 5,400 journals and covers the areas of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, preclinical sciences, and related areas.

Access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, Arts & Humanities Citation Index™, Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science, and Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities.

Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines, and contains: Indexing for over 1,200 nursing journals and publications dating back to 1982. Indexing for journals, books and book chapters, dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, pamphlets, educational software packages and audiovisual material.

Includes citation information for scientific, medical, technical and social sciences literature.

Abstracts from the international literature on public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations, 1915-present (includes PAIS Archive, 1915-1976). Covers education and education policy in various countries. Good source of material on school administration and educational policy.

Contains the full text of US case law, law journals, wire services, country economic reports, government publications, magazines, newspapers, news digests, and industry-specific newsletters and periodicals.

Reports covering political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.

Information on the Maryland General Assembly, Maryland laws and regulations, and other reference information.

Scholarly and trade publications including accounting, business, finance, international business, marketing, and management journals,1971-present. Covers the management and administration element of education. Includes many education related journals including The International Journal of Educational Management and Journal of Educational Administration.

Reports covering political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.

The SAGE Subject Collections are discipline-specific packages of the most popular peer-reviewed journals in Communication & Media Studies, Criminology, Education, Management & Organization Studies, Materials Science & Engineering, Nursing & Public Health, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, and Urban Studies & Planning published by SAGE and participating societies.

ProQuest Social Science Journals™ is a definitive resource for those who need access to a variety of scientific journals. The database includes over 645 titles, with more than 400 available in full text. ProQuest Social Science Journals provides information on hundreds of topics, including: Addiction studies, Urban studies, Family studies, and International relations.