Business

Locate key business information resources for academic research.

Find Articles in Journals, Magazines, Etc.

Search within the three core business article databases instead for more refined searching.  Go to Online Resources to see all of the business-related databases.

Search for a specific journal:

Tip: If you have both the journal title and ISSN, use the ISSN.
Journal Title:
ISSN:

In addition to core article databases from Proquest and EBSCO, these resources track how often a scholarly article was cited by other authors within the pool of papers indexed in that database. Use a combination of resources for more comprehensive coverage.

Loading

News/Newspaper Resources

News wires through Lexis-Nexis Academic and the Bloomberg Financial Service provide the most timely information on a company or topic. Bloomberg news feeds are often the sources for published news articles.

Other databases also provide news wires and current articles on a company or industry.

Lexis-Nexis Academic provides transcripts of news shows, which contain interviews and discussions about business, economics, and other hot topics.

Vanderbilt Television News Archive offers an extensive and complete archive of television news broadcasts of the national networks since August 5, 1968. It is useful for interviews, speeches and news on government, political, economic and business topics.

For a more comprehensive list of print or electronic newspaper resources, use this link and Catalyst.

Loading

Research Papers

JScholarship

Johns Hopkins University's institutional repository or archive for JHU research.

Loading