The Sheridan Libraries

Business

Locate key business information resources for academic research.

Find Articles in Journals and Magazines

Search within the core business article databases instead for more refined searching. Go to Key Business Databases to see all of the business-related databases.

In addition to core article databases from Proquest and EBSCO, these resources track how often a scholarly article was cited by other authors within the pool of papers indexed in that database. Use a combination of resources for more comprehensive coverage.

Web of Science

Access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, Arts & Humanities Citation Index™, Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science, and Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities.

SCOPUS

Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed research literature, indexing over 19,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers. Scopus covers the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields as well as arts and humanities. It includes scholarly journals, book series, conference proceedings, trade publications and Open Access journals.

SSRN

SSRN is devoted to the rapid, worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences. Register for a free personal account to access selected, freely available content. Consult a librarian regarding access to other content.

Journal Citation Reports
Use Journal Citation Reports (JCR) to identify core journals by subject.

News and Newspapers

News wires provide the most timely information on a company or topic.

These databases provide news wires and current articles on a company or industry. Mergent Intellect and Bloomberg also provide tweets.

Nexis Uni

Nexis Uni provides transcripts of news shows, which contain interviews and discussions about business, companies, economics and other hot topics.

Popular Digital Subscriptions

Full Menu of News Databases

For a more comprehensive list of print or electronic newspaper resources, use this link and Catalyst.

Research Papers

CEPR Discussion Papers
The Centre for Economic Policy Research is the leading European research network in economics, and brings together 700 economists who produce applied theory and empirical work on a wide range of topics.
NBER Working Papers
Working papers of the National Bureau of Economic Research

JScholarship

Johns Hopkins University's institutional repository or archive for JHU research.

Tip: If you have both the journal title and ISSN, use the ISSN.
Journal Title:
ISSN: