Locate key business information resources for academic research.
- Requesting and Borrowing Library MaterialsProcedures and policies for requesting and borrowing library materials.
- Harbor East Library Book Requests and LoansRefer to these policies and procedures, if using the Harbor East campus library for book deliveries and returns.
- CIRLA LibrariesFor faculty and graduate students: Request on-site borrowing privileges to regional libraries in the Chesapeake Information and Research Library Alliance (CIRLA) through a JHU library service desk. Available on a semester basis.
Browse the Shelves
- Browse the ShelvesLarge academic libraries organize their collections using the Library of Congress Classification system. Click on these call numbers in the social sciences for details.
Use the Virtual Shelf Browse feature in the JHU Libraries' Catalog, Catalyst, to browse the entire collection by call number.
These selected collections of electronic books are available to the JHU community.
For complete holdings of print and electronic books, please search Catalyst, the JHU libraries' online catalog.
- JHU Libraries' Guide On Electronic BooksGuidance on using the library's various electronic book collections.
- Proquest EBook Central (formerly EBL)Over 50,000 titles, including many business-related ones, are available to current JHU affiliates through this link or Catalyst (JHU Libraries' catalog).
- Using the Proquest Ebook Collection (formerly EBL)Blog post on using the electronic book collection from Proquest (formerly the Electronic Book Library or EBL collection).
- Safari OnlineSafari Online, a joint venture of O'Reilly Media and The Pearson Technology Group, provides books and videos on information technology, business, career planning and other topics from leading authors and publishers. Up to 9 people may use it at a time, so please log off when finished.
- E-Book DirectoryLink to different online sites that provide free electronic books.
- SpringerLinkView Springer's publications online.
- Oxford Scholarship OnlineQuickly search through and electronically access over 2,000 Oxford books in various subject areas, some of which include Economics, Finance, Business and Management, Mathematics and Psychology.
- E-Book Collection (formerly NetLibrary)Formerly called NetLibrary, eBooks and Audiobooks on EBSCOhost provides books from leading publishers.
- Business Plans HandbooksAccess sample business plans from real businesses.